Exam time

Indeed, it’s that time of term again: Exam time. I’m writing this entry as I madly cram for my 2:00 exam today. Despite my best intentions of sticking to my study schedule, I still have two more chapters to read and notes to review in the next few hours. I can’t help but shake my head – I tend to complain about the lack of longevity when it comes to retaining my university knowledge; but, I realize, I have only myself to blame. Were I to better spread out my readings, were I to reduce my procrastinating lifestyle, I might absorb my learnings more effectively. Alas…

Wish me luck! I’ve a counselling exam this afternoon, followed by a sociology exam tomorrow morning – and then one more exam next Tuesday morning finishes off my term. Only four more months before I graduate – again!
Leave a Reply

