Timeline


cc licensed ( BY ) flickr photo shared by Alan Cleaver

How do I balance choice and structure in Writer’s Workshop to foster passionate writers—no matter what their writing skills and reading capabilities?

The timeline for my professional growth is currently open ended. I’m not sure what the endpoint will look like or when it will occur. However, I believe that predictable and regular checkpoints will help to keep this project a priority. Here’s what I’m thinking:

  • Weekly check-ins with my colleagues, Mrs Bujold and Mrs Wyatt
  • Scheduling time during spring recess (25-29 March) to examine all of the data collection and summarize my professional resources – this would be a good time to seek additional resources

What about you… What helps you to keep on task with important (but non-urgent) projects?

Leave a Reply

